skip navigation

New York Bears

Regular Season 2023

Welcome to the 2023 New York Bears!


The New York Bears are entering their 13th season in the Westchester Rockland Wood Bat League. The team was founded and is currently still coached by George Zeolla.

In 2013, the Bears pulled off one of the league's greatest underdog stories by defeating league powerhouse New City Outlaws to capture the 2013 WRWBL title. Since then, the Bears have been searching for title #2.

With a roster loaded with collegiate talent, the Bears are hungrier than ever to make another deep run in the WRWBL playoffs.

Thank you for your support all summer long!

Recent New York Bears News

2023 Gold Glove Winners Announced

12/08/2023, 3:30pm EST

Here are your 2023 Gold Glove award recipients!

These players were some of the best and brightest defensive talents we had in our league this year.

Congrats to all of the following winners!

C: Marc Milano
P: Scott Hannon
1B: Matt Hegarty
2B: Branden Kunda
3B: Ranssel Pinedo
SS: Dan Winchester
LF: Mike Ascanio
CF: Matt Nichols
RF: Donny Castaldo
UTIL: Jackson Branigan