skip navigation

NY Finest

Regular Season 2021

Recent NY Finest News

O'Sullivan Named 2021 Sportsman of the Year

08/25/2021, 4:00pm EDT

Your 2021 WRWBL Sportsman of the Year is Dennis O'Sullivan from the New York Finest!

Despite his newfound celebrity status, Dennis consistently represents the Finest organization with class and dignity. Win or lose, he commands the respect of opposing managers, players and umpires alike. And sometimes even his teammates like him....

Congrats Dennis!

2021 Gold Glove Winners Announced

08/10/2021, 11:45am EDT

On Tuesday, the league announced the recipients for the 2021 Gold Glove awards!

These players were some of the best and brightest defensive talents we had in our league this year.

Congrats to all of the following winners!


C: Mike Calamari (Bears)

P: Joe Mandile (Tigers)

1B: Andrew Leray (T-Dogs)

2B: Anthony Gigante (Tigers)

3B: Ranssel Pinedo (T-Dogs)

SS: Darian Almonte (Outlaws)

LF: Thomas Parisi (Cyclones)

CF: Nate Estes (Tigers)

RF: Anthony Carnacchio (Finest)

UTIL: Tyler Paulino (T-Dogs)

Finalists for 2021 Awards Announced

08/09/2021, 12:15pm EDT

On Monday, the WRWBL released the list of finalists for the 2021 awards. Three finalists for each award were voted on and selected by the coaches.

Winners will be announced after the championship.

The nominees are below:



Nate Estes (Tigers)

Paul Blejec (Tigers)

Charles Galasso (Cyclones)


Cy Young:

Joe Mandile (Tigers)

Ryan Mordecai (Bears)

Justin Schachter (Cyclones)


Rookie of the Year:

Rob Beyer (Bears)

Josh Alvarado (Bears)

Thomas Parisi (Cylcones)


Manager of the Year:

Joe Mandile (Tigers)

Dennis O'Sullivan (Finest)

George Zeolla (Bears)


Sportsman of the Year:

Dennis O'Sullivan (Finest)

Andrew Leray (T-Dogs)

Travis Thornton (Cyclones)


Comeback Player of the Year:

Lou Gigante (Tigers)

Nomar Disla (Bears)

Matt Maher (Cyclones)