skip navigation

2016 Schedule Available!

04/28/2016, 7:00pm EDT
By WRWBL Staff

Season Begins May 19th

The WRWBL 2016 Season kicks off on Thursday, May 19th in a matchup between the New City Outlaws and New York City Thunderdogs at Roberto Clemente Park in the Bronx.

This season, 11 teams face off in a battle for the WRWBL Championship Cup.  Returning after a year away is the NYPD Finest.  NYPD finished second last year in the WBA League before returning to work on capturing a WRWBL title.  The league also welcomes in a new team, the East Coast Clippers.  The Clippers are coached by Scott Lucas and Jason Guadigno. 

In other exciting off season news, the long time power house Rockland Cavaliers have merged to form one team with the Harrison Patriots.  MVP Candidates Justin Leon and Jake Menzo, along with former Cavalier Manager of the Year John Winslow join Adam Weiss' defending champion Patriots led by Chris Nardozzi, Steven Figueroa, and Nick Euvino. 

Similar to last year, each team will play a 32 game season.  The regular season will end on Wednesday, July 27th.  A single elimination 'play-in' game will take place on Thursday, July 28th, with the first round beginning Saturday, July 30th. 

Make sure to come out and support your favorite team at the park this summer!


2016 Schedule:


Tag(s): Home  League News