skip navigation

Home Run Derby Participants

08/12/2015, 12:00pm EDT
By WRWBL Staff

After an incredibly successful event once again last year, the WRWBL will once again have some of the top power hitters in the league face off in a Home Run Derby the morning of the All Star Game this Sunday, August 16th, at Peekskill Stadium. 

The competition will begin at 10:30 am.  Stars from each team in the league will face off in 2 rounds, with 10 outs a piece.  The top 3 from round 1 will face off in a final round against each other.  As it was the last two years, the batting order will be chosen at random.  Players are urged to bring their own batting practice pitcher. 

New City Outlaws- Justin Michalek

Rockland Cavaliers- Tom McCarthy

New Rochelle Tigers- Lou Gigante

Westchester TSC- Mark Shkrelja

Harrison Patriots- Steven Figueroa

Somers Cyclones- Charles Galasso

Peekskill Tides- Nick Ritornato

New Rochelle Dirtbags- Lou Miceli

New York City Thunderdogs- Pat Farina

New York Bears- Griffin Dey

Tag(s): League News