skip navigation

2022 Cy Young Winner Announced!

11/10/2022, 4:00pm EST

The Cy Young award winner for 2022 is Marc DeNunzio from the New York City Thunderdogs!

DeNunzio is the first ever member of the Thunderdogs to win the Cy Young award.

The Lackawanna product was nothing short of dominant on the mound all season long. An imposing lefty with good fastball velocity and wipeout off speed stuff, DeNunzio was the heart and soul of the T-Dogs pitching staff.

DeNunzio’s name was well represented throughout the league’s pitching leaderboards. DeNunzio tied for the league lead with 5 wins. Furthermore, the left hander was also 2nd in Strikeouts (39), 3rd in innings pitched (38), and 6th among qualified pitchers in ERA (2.37).

Congratulations Marc!

Tag(s): League News  WRWBL  TDogs