skip navigation

2019 Awards Announced

08/17/2019, 7:30pm EDT

Congratulations to the New Rochelle Tigers for winning their 2nd WRWBL Championship!


For the first time ever, the WRWBL is announcing its Post-Season Award Winners via  Awards will be handed out at the fall league meeting in September.


2019 Comeback Player of the Year: P.J. Ragone, NY Finest


2019 Sportsman of the Year: Chris Calamari, NY Bears


2019 Manager of the Year: Adam Weiss, Harrison Patriots


2019 Rookie of the Year: Patrick Gleason, Harrison Patriots

8 GP, 5 GS, 5-1, 1 SV, 38 IP, 29 H, 16 BB, 37K, 2.84 ERA, 1.18 WHIP


2019 CY Young: Joe Mandile, New Rochelle Tigers

10 GP, 9 GS, 8 CG, 8-2, 68 IP, 66 H, 5 BB, 70K, 2.51 ERA, 1.04 WHIP


2019 MVP: Charlie Galasso, Somers Cyclones

27 Games Played, 25 Runs Scored, 44 Hits, 18 2B, 1 3B, 3 HR, 27 RBI, .423 BA, .464 OBP


Stay tuned for All League and Defensive Award Winners


Tag(s): League News  TDogs  Outlaws  Tigers  Patriots  Finest  Bears  Cyclones  Dirtbags